Skip to content

The President's Council

Established in 1995 by the Gallery under the auspices of the Board of Trustees, the President’s Council offers companies a personal association with the Gallery through their chief executives or chairman who become members of this exclusive group of business people. As with similar organisations at other leading art museums, the Council aims to create a corporate network which attracts and retains for the Gallery the continuing interest and financial support of the business community.

Funds raised through the Council are used specifically to sponsor major exhibitions, publications and public programs.

Membership is by invitation only.


David Gonski AC


Noel Condon – AIG
Nigel Williams – ANZ Banking Group Limited
Jin Lin – Aqualand
Robert Morgan – Clemenger Group
Sandra Chipchase – Destination NSW
Damian Hackett – Deutscher and Hackett
Tony Johnson – EY
Sean Aylmer, Darren Goodsir – Fairfax Media Limited
Miles Bastick – Herbert Smith Freehills
Milton Samios – Investec Australia Limited
Steve O’Connor – JCDecaux Australia
Andrew Best – J.P. Morgan
Martin Blake – KPMG
Steven Lowy AM – LFG
Michael Cook – Macquarie Capital
Drew Bradford – National Australia Bank
Michael Bracher – Paspaley Pearls
Shaun Bonett – Precision Group of Companies
Peter Allen – Scentre Group
Alfred Moufarrige OAM – Servcorp
Ryan Stokes – Seven Group Holdings
Tim Church – UBS AG Australia
Andrew McDonald – Westpac Banking Corporation

President's Council

For more information

Business development
Tel 02 9225 1612