We acknowledge the Gadigal of the Eora Nation, the traditional custodians of the Country on which the Art Gallery of NSW stands.

Archibald Prize 2011

Entries: 839 (41 selected)
Sponsor: ANZ
Exhibition dates: 16 April to 26 June 2011
Only selected finalists were exhibited; each artist could submit only one work

Margaret Olley became the first person to be the subject of two Archibald-winning portraits – Ben Quilty’s in 2011 and William Dobell’s in 1948 – other than self-portraits by Brett Whiteley (1976, 1978) and William Robinson (1987, 1995).

41 works