Skip to content

Buddhas of the Celestial Gallery Postcard Book

written by Romio Shrestha

Mandala Publishing Group | ISBN 9781608871704

Hardback – 64 pages

$33.00

Member’s price: $29.70
Usually ships within 2–11 business days.

In the tradition of "Celestial Gallery and Goddesses of the Celestial Gallery, " Romio Shrestha's latest art book gathers striking Tibetan-style mandala paintings featuring the Buddha. These hauntingly powerful paintings depict the life of the deity in eloquent detail and render postmodern interpretations of an age-old Tibetan artistic tradition in which images are painstakingly created using malachite, lapis, and marigolds, and painted at times with three hairs of a cat's tail. These exquisite portrayals of the celestial spheres, known as mandalas, invite viewers to meditate on the Buddha's message of love, completion, and connectedness. Also available in a lavishly illustrated oversize edition.

Similar items