Skip to content

Tales from Ovid

written by Ted Hughes

Faber & Faber | ISBN 9780571191031

Paperback – 160 pages


Member’s price: $26.96
Usually ships within 2–11 business days.

Hughes's three contributions to the anthology "After Ovid" an accurate account of the original so thoroughly imbued with his own qualities that it was as if Latin and English poet were somehow the same person. This volume continues the project, with 24 passages including the stories of Phaeton, Actaon, Echo and Narcissus, Procne and Midas.

Similar items