Skip to content

Metamorphosis and Other Stories

written by Franz Kafka

Penguin Books Ltd | ISBN 9780141188126

Paperback – 320 pages

Part of the Penguin Classics series.


Member’s price: $20.66
Usually ships within 2–11 business days.

This collection of new translations brings together the small proportion of Kafka's works that he thought worthy of publication. It includes "Metamorphosis", his most famous work, an exploration of horrific transformation and alienation; "Meditation", a collection of his earlier studies; "The Judgement", written in a single night of frenzied creativity; "The Stoker", the first chapter of a novel set in America and a fascinating occasional piece, "The Aeroplanes at Brescia", Kafka's eyewitness account of an air display in 1909. Together, these stories reveal the breadth of Kafka's literary vision and the extraordinary imaginative depth of his thought.

Similar items