Skip to content

Auslan-interpreted tours

Signing art

Explore the Gallery through a different theme each month.
Involving, informative and fun.

Read more about the Gallery’s access programs.

Last Sunday of each month 2012 (except Dec), 1.30pm
+ Saturday 8 Sep 2012, 1.30pm

Free

Duration 45 minutes
Location: Information desk

Portraiture and the Archibald prize

 

Sunday 29 April 2012 1:30pm – 2:15pm

Australian Symbolism: the art of dreams

 

Sunday 27 May 2012 1:30pm – 2:15pm

Focus on Aboriginal art

 

Sunday 24 June 2012 1:30pm – 2:15pm

Biennale of Sydney

 

Sunday 29 July 2012 1:30pm – 2:15pm

Saturday 8 September 2012 1:30pm – 2:15pm

Jacky Redgate: the logic of vision

 

Sunday 26 August 2012 1:30pm – 2:15pm

Highlights of the Australian collection

 

Sunday 30 September 2012 1:30pm – 2:15pm

Focus on sculpture

 

Sunday 28 October 2012 1:30pm – 2:15pm

Francis Bacon’s influence

Explore Francis Bacon’s influence on Australian artists on a tour of the Australian galleries.
Note: This tour is related to the exhibition Francis Bacon: five decades, but does not include it.

 

Sunday 25 November 2012 1:30pm – 2:15pm